Recent posts

09/27/23

Posted some art, and added a few links. I separated the community links into their own little area on the links page. Along with the new drawings, the art page should load a little lighter now. I'll be working on fixing the other image heavy parts of the site as well. ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

09/20/23

Uploaded another piece to the art page. I also fixed the ita blog layout to be more responsive. That's all for today!
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

09/18/23

Wrote a new entry on my ita blog. I've also added some more adoptables to the graphics stash.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

09/17/23

Just one update today, but I've added a new feature to the site! I've started a blog for my ita bag, which I've been slowly building up since early August. I'm still pretty new to it all but I think it'll be fun to catalog my journey.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

09/16/23

There are quite a few changes for today, gonna try a bulleted list this time.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

09/14/23

Added another piece to the art page. I've also added two new archives, 2016 and 2017. I've added a few more buttons to the "cool places" section of the links page as well. I moved the credits section from links to its own page, now accessible from the nav bar. My site map is also finally up to date now. I've also started updating my

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

09/08/23

Added some art to the art page.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

09/02/23


New link buttons! You can also find them on the links page. I also added some more stamps to the stash page, and rearranged them to look a little nicer together.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

08/20/23

Finally finished adding my remaining chao to the chao pages! There are two from my new save file that I'm holding off on for now, so the neutral, hero, and dark pages are finished for the time being. Now I just have to actually start adding more profiles. 😅 I've also added a couple new images to the photo album page!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

08/19/23

Updated the Chao Garden pages with some new chao and updated portraits for existing chao.
I've also created a web garden for my site and a greenhouse page to show it off along with the other web gardens I've collected.

08/13/23

Added some links to the links page, and added a bunch of new stuff to my stash. I also have implemented buttons for toggling gifs on those two pages. Now they are automatically paused and you can click a button to see them move. This was done for the sake of visitors who may be sensitive to flashing and moving images. I can't stop all gifs on my site but I hope adding this feature on the pages with a large number of animated gifs will make things a lot easier for the majority of photosensitive viewers.

On a side note, I am currently holding off on updating the independent RSS feed until I implement a better process. You can always use Neocities's auto feed, which automatically populates when the site is edited, and does not correlate with this update feed. I hope to eventually be able to offer a more reliable feed for these updates in the future. Sorry for any inconvenience!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

08/10/23

Added a couple more pieces to the art page. I also added a new pixel club, the RPG Club! I have split up the Fun page into Fun and For You as I decided each deserves its own page. ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

07/31/23

Uploaded my art backlog, so now my art section is up to date. I made some slight tweaks to the art page and recent art section on the front page to look just a little nicer. I'm playing with CSS cropped thumbnails for the recent art area to make updating it faster and to cut down on uploading unnecessary images. ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

07/30/23

Yippee! The new site is live! Welcome to Qrunchysnaq 2.0! Hopefully it works as intended for yall, I've combed through it so it should be good, but if there are any issues I apologize!
I've spent the better part of the last few months on the new design and I'm so excited to finally show it off. I hope yall enjoy it! ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

07/23/23

Hey! Sorry it's been a second, been hard at work on the new layout, and it's coming along really well! Currently reworking how my gallery is built so that's taking a second. But enough about that, I've actually added a couple new things to the site! I've added a Sonic Adventure shrine, which I created for a code jam over at 32bit.cafe. With that I also changed the catgirls link to point to a new shrine page, with both the catgirl shrine and the new page featured. It looks a little empty now, but I'm hoping that won't always be the case. ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

05/14/23

Added an RSS feed for the Updates box for those interested in following the site's development. :3 Here's the link to the feed: RSS
Still learning how to maintain a feed, sorry for any weirdness at first.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

05/13/23

Updated the links page with a bunch of sites I like. Please check them out! I also organized it a bit to accommodate the variety of subjects they encompass. Fleshed out my about page a bit more, too.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

05/12/23

Added some link buttons to the links page and added a new guestbook!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

05/07/23

Posted some sketches to the art page. ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

05/06/23

Added 2018 and 2019 pages to the art archive.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

04/28/23

Uploaded a bunch of new art to the art page.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

02/25/23

Updated the art page. Sorry I've neglected the site lately, I'm looking into a major overhaul and I might not do much more than upload art until I get farther on that.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

01/29/23

Uploaded another piece to art.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

01/28/23

Moved the art from 2022 to its own archive page and have added this year's art so far to the art page.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

01/01/23

Happy New Year! I made some changes to the 2007 archive page, mostly I got rid of the cropped thumbnails and reordered the galleries from newest to oldest so it'll be more consistent with the art and newer archive pages. I also updated my about page to fit the new site layout and added some more info. I'll probably work on it more later but I like it enough for now.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

12/31/22

Final update of 2022! I don't have any new art to post, but I've finished the 2020 archive page and it is now live here.
The current gallery on the art page will be converted to a new 2022 archive page soon, with art created in 2023 uploaded in its place. I'll keep it the way it is until I have enough to post for 2023 though. I have some ideas for new pages that I've been working on and some I have yet to start, and I'm excited to get those up next year.
Thanks to everyone who's stopped by, I've had a lot of fun creating this little site this year. I hope to spend many more years developing and improving it. Here's to a productive 2023!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

12/11/22

Posted a couple new pieces to art.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

11/30/22

Added a couple pieces of art. I've also added Leon, Orville, and Royal's profiles to the neutral chao garden page.
I came down with COVID a couple weeks ago, so I haven't had the energy or brainpower to mess with the site much lately. I'm doing better now, so maybe I'll find some time to do more soon.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

11/13/22

Excuse the dust, the website is a little messed up right now. Hopefully I can get that fixed soon and get all the pages back to normal.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

11/05/22

Overhauled index page, now it has a more compact horizontal layout. Planning on implementing changes across the site to unify the design a bit.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

10/30/22

Added a graphics page for hoarding fun little pictures, and I might add some of my own one day. For now it's just a stamp collection.
Added Basard's profile to the Dark Garden page.
Added some links to the links page to credit the new blinkies on the front page.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

10/29/22

I'm sure you've noticed the new feature on the front page but if not, check it out! Now thumbnail previews for new art are displayed on the front page and link to the art page. :D I've added a few new pieces to the art page as well.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

10/20/22

2021 archive page has been added! Check it out here! I also added the trailing cursor sparkles to every page.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

10/19/22

Two more pieces uploaded to Finished Work in Art. The first one was actually posted on Friday but I didn't get around to making an update til I posted the other one.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

10/10/22

Not a whole lot today, just added a cute cursor. :3 I want to find a different sparkle trail code but this one will do for now.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

10/09/22

Finished the first chao profile, Bebe! It is also linked from the Hero page. Also added yet another drawing to Art.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

10/08/22

Added one more piece under rough work to the Art page. Finally started on the general chao profile page layout, hopefully I can start rolling that out soon.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

10/05/22

Added more drawings to the Art page, mostly in rough work and one in finished work. There is also now a Site Map. Also, the site should now be totally mobile friendly! At least for phones. I'm still trying to work out what to do about the bg image issue on iPad, since fixed backgrounds are a bit of a challenge for Apple products, apparently.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

10/04/22

Added some drawings to the rough work section in Art, including a few sketches I've never posted anywhere else. ;y. They're from my backlog and I'm trying to keep the gallery in chronological order so you'll have to scroll through to see all the recent uploads. I've added a 'new' marker to highlight those pieces, and to point to other future updates.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

10/03/22

Home page is now phone friendly! It's still a little weird on ipad but the quirks are minor enough for me to ignore for now. Next up is converting the rest of the site, so sorry if the other pages still look a little wonky on your phone.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

10/01/22

I've decided to start posting my recent art so I made that the new art page, check it out here. The archive has been moved to a page accessible from the new page and the pages have been re-organized.
I also finally updated the site's header graphic.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

8/27/22

Added more chao to neutral, hero, and dark garden pages. Pretty close to done adding chao portraits, then I'll start on individual profiles. As you can see, I also changed the site background image.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

8/23/22

Started building 2008 archive page, getting ready to populate it. Added a few chao to the Dark garden page and updated Colgate's portrait on the Hero garden page.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

8/22/22

Finished 2007 archive page, which is now live. I believe that will be one of the most content heavy pages so the rest should be quicker to put together. I want to add descriptions for more of the images in the galleries but I want to figure out how to place the text below the image instead of across the bottom before I do too much of that.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

8/21/22

Changed site theme, added variables on the backend to make re-theming easier. This won't be the final look of the site, just wanted to try something different. Made some progress on the 2007 archive page, will hopefully have that finished soon.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

8/20/22

Removed Characters from the sidebar and added a Catgirl Shrine page on a whim. Might make more similar pages in the future.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

6/5/22

Added chao to garden pages, created link on sidebar. Planning on adding more chao as I go.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

5/29/22

Added about page. Tweaked and streamlined layout across pages. That took me way longer than anticipated and I didn't get to add any other new content, unfortunately.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

5/28/22

Added a news box. Still working out the bugs but I think it's working.
Art section is on hold until I feel like going to the trouble to add more. Working on chao garden page.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

4/24/22

2003-2005 and 2006 archive pages added. Started on 2007.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

4/18/22

Added art landing page and thumbnails for future gallery pages.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

4/15/22

Got basic home page layout worked out. Will take on art archive next.